iBiology and our partners the Albert and Mary Lasker Foundation and the Rita Allen Foundation are proud to announce the six winners of the 2022 Share Your Research competition! These highly qualified candidates hail from institutions across the U.S. and around the world. The winners will attend a virtual science communication workshop led by iBiology in April 2022 and will record their research talks for publication in our Share Your Research video series.

We look forward to working with these talented early career scientists and sharing their research with our global audience later this year.

Lukas Anneser

Dr. Lukas Anneser is a postdoctoral researcher at the Friedrich Miescher Institute for Biomedical Research in Basel, Switzerland. His work is focused on the role of neuromodulation in spatial cognition. 

Isabella Catalano

Isabella Catalano is a PhD student at McGill University, where she studies individual recognition in zebra finches.

Dylan McClung

Dylan McClung aka Dyna Cockus Rose is a PhD candidate/drag queen science communicator at UC Berkeley who discovered a new antibiotic from soil bacteria competing for nutrients.

Justine Noel

Justine Noel is a PhD Candidate at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, where she investigates the impact of prenatal exposures on infant immunity and allergy outcomes.

Swati Shrestha

Swati Shrestha is a PhD student at the University of Florida who studies the development and application of molecular tools for accelerated breeding of Potyvirus resistance in squash.

Wang Xi

Wang Xi is a PhD student at Johns Hopkins University, where he studies chromatin interactions and their implications on gene regulation through computational modeling.

The Share Your Research Seminars are generously funded by the Albert and Mary Lasker Foundation and the Rita Allen Foundation.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *